K Theory releases 'Midtempo Revolution' compilation on Simplify

13 November 2013 - - - The DJ List


After finishing their big show with UZ at The Graduate in San Luis Obispo last Saturday, the electronic dance music trio dropped a rather unique mix compilation titled 'Midtempo Revolution' on Simplify Recordings featuring tracks from BLUNT INSTRUMENT, JOBOT, WILEY WEBB, AT DAWN WE RAGE, TUT TUT CHILD, DEFUNK, VINDALOO, AMB, THE FUNK HUNTERS, SkiiTour, ZANSKI, Donato D'Angelo, IT TAKES TWO TO TANGO, Love & Light, TYR, KROSSBOW, Social Kid and M3RC. K THEORY is the trio of Malcolm Anthony (vocals), Dylan Lewman (sampling, live conducting), and Dustin Musser (Keys, sampling). This San Francisco based group has made serious waves and played shows all over the continent. With chart topping singles and major label released remixes, they are heavily respected amongst the intelligent bass and hip hop scenes.

Download 'Midtempo Revolution' on Beatport here.

With an unbelievably unique live show, the act has sold an astounding number of tickets in 2013 and played many major festivals. With top releases on OWSLA, Simplify and their own homegrown K Theory Music label, they have spread their music to all corners of the globe and created an impenetrable brand. They have also played alongside EDM heavyweights such as AVICII, NERO, DADA LIFE & FEED ME and has done official rexmies for ADRIAN LUX, GARETH EMERY and REBECCA & FIONA.

K Theory will be performing at Avalon in Hollywood, Los Angeles alongside CRIZZLY and FIGURE on Friday, November 15.


1. K Theory - Revolution (Original Mix) 4:10
2. Blunt Instrument - Traffic Fines (Original Mix) 4:39
3. jOBOT - ITP (In Tha Paint) (Original Mix) 4:01
4. Wiley Webb - Humour (Original Mix) 4:36
5. At Dawn We Rage - PHX (Original Mix) 4:19
6. Tut Tut Child - The Prisoner's Theme (Original Mix) 5:25
7. Defunk & Vindaloo - 1988 feat. Vindaloo (Original Mix) 4:03
8. AMB - Mutina 43 (Original Mix) 4:06
9. The Funk Hunters & SkiiTour - Keep On Moving (Original Mix) 5:00
10. Zanski & Donato D'Angelo - Riviera feat. Donato D'Angelo (Original Mix) 4:17
11. It Takes Two to Tango - Perpetual Motion (Original Mix) 4:50
12. Love & Light - All We Really Need is Love (Original Mix) 4:07
13. TYR - Disco Craze (Original Mix) 3:56
14. KrossBow - Kontrol Freqz (Original Mix) 4:58
15. Social Kid - Wild Star (Original Mix) 4:28
16. M3RC - Twerk It Out (Original Mix) 4:15

Be sure to follow K THEORY on their socials to keep up-to-date:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud | Instagram | YouTube

About the Author

Caleb Lau
k theory blunt instrument jobot wiley webb at dawn we rage tut tut child defunk vindaloo amb the funk hunters zanski it takes two to tango love and light tyr krossbow m3rc avicii nero dada life feed me adrian lux gareth emery rebecca & fiona crizzly figure