Marcel Woods - Open All Hours - Available

24 February 2012 - [email protected] - Be Yourself Music


This month the doors of the Motel Marcel will open for business, where, of late, proprietor Mr Woods been working day and night on its final preparations. He's staffed his new musical enterprise with some of EDM's most reliable studio merchants. Alongside Woods himself you'll find the likes of Tiƫsto, MARCO V, BASSJACKERS, CHRIS SCHWEIZER, JONAS STENBERG and others, all keeping this motel motoring. Be warned though folks, there's no sleep here - its Open All Hours!

Those venturing through EDM's wilder, lesser-charted lands this month, prepare to make a pit stop at MARCEL WOODS' new audio enterprise. Those of an imaginative disposition willfind themselves well accommodated! On 'Open All Hours' he connects the missing musical link between artist longplayer and remix album.

His latest CD opens for business with the Woodsman chopping some new remix Treatments for a selection of his own floor-slams. Right out of the gate Marcel hits '3Stortion' with a major adrenaline shot, re-firing it with a rocking new sonic-chassis and applying plenty of phase and delay to its mainline. 'Everything's' stream of vocal consciousness meanwhile receives an beefy re-rub, courtesy of its hyper-catchy bleeping riff-line, while 'Lemon Tree' is boosted with a triple broadside of pianos, 303s and synthesizers.

Marcel straps 2003's 'Time Is Running Out' to the gurney and trollies it into remix-rehab too. Recalibrated to 2012 levels, with a lean, stripped-down/jacked-up electro-house engine, it's ready to be discovered by a new club generation. Back in the here-and-now, 'Black Angus' - Woods's new single - puts in a grandstanding appearance. Power-packed with crisp percussion, house-baiting synth stabs, big hoover FX and its 'killer' vocal shouts, the 100th release on his Musical Madness label is pure, distilled, 100% proof Marcel.

So far, so Woods\', right? Well now Marcel\'s ushered you into this musical motel, its time to get familiar with the rest of the staff and guests. Dub Tech records star Chris Schweizer has re-spun 'Accelerate' into a prog-trance club-buster, with the Argentinian starting out all deep and moody before un-caging the hard drums and forceful synths.

Happy to pour you up a drink or several in the motel\'s saloon are Bassjackers' Marlon Flohr and Ralph van Hilst, who've spiked 'Inside Me' with a colossal cyclonic mainline synth and maxed the impact of its vox for good measure. Also in town for this sound convention is Sweden's Jonas Stenberg, who's applied a striking strident heart to 'Cherry Blossom' and KEN LOI who brings a searing no-nonsense Hard Style structure to 'The Bottle'.

Being 'Open All Hours' takes teamwork and there\'s no shortage of that happening here. On 'Scream' Marcel gets studio-side with Marco V for the first time to create a dancefloor wrecking ball that\'ll put a hole in the side of many a club. Following 'Don't Ditch', their first collaboration together (which is also included on 'Open All Hours'), motel handyman Tiƫsto has completed a major rebuild of 'Advanced'. Toughening its floor stance and extending the range of Marcel's breakthrough track further still, he cranks the track up with ferocious beats, some wild super-discordance and zooming synth pitch modulations.

Before the Motel's working day is done, Marcel\'s found the time to whip all of 'Open All Hours' tracks into a non-stop, sure-shot DJ Mix. The second disc meanwhile delivers the album in unmixed, full-length form. The iTunes' digital version will include both discs worth + 3 bonus tracks!

The Motel opens for business now so buy this album now: Be Yourself Shop | iTunes | | Spotify

01: Advanced (Tiƫsto Remix)
02: Everything (Marcel Woods Treatment)
03: Inside Me (Bassjackers Remix)
04: 3Stortion (Marcel Woods Treatment)
05: Accelerate (Chris Schweizer Big Room Mix)
06: Time's Running Out (Marcel Woods Treatment)
07: Cherry Blossom (Jonas Stenberg Remix)
08: Lemon Tree (Marcel Woods Treatment)
09: Tiƫsto & Marcel Woods - Don't Ditch
10: Sunrise (Radio Edit)
11: The Bottle (Ken Loi Remix)
12: Monotone (Jordy Lishious TMAO Remix)
13: Marco V & Marcel Woods - Scream
14: I Can't Sleep (Manufactured Superstars, JEZIEL QUINTELA, and JQUINTEL Remix )
15: Black Angus (Original Mix)

bassjackers jonas stenberg jordy lishious manufactured superstars marcel woods marco v tiesto chris schweizer ken loi jquintel jeziel quintela