Loco Dice is 'In The House' with Defected

06 June 2013 - [email protected] - Plexi PR


Renowned house and techno imprint Defected has teamed up with the esteemed German spinner for a double-disc installment of its 'In The House' mix series

In what promises to be one of the prime dance music compilations of 2013, Defected has teamed up the renowned LOCO DICE to present Loco Dice In The House, due for release on July 21. Featuring tracks and remixes from cutting edge artists such as KYLE HALL, SKUDGE, GLIMPSE, DIPLO, MARCEL DETTMANN and Dice himself, as well as a hand-picked selection of unreleased Desolat exclusives, this is an incredible release from an undisputed legend of the scene.


The union of Loco Dice and Defected may at first seem an unlikely one, but when you consider that both artist and label have tirelessly fought to promote the best in techno and house for over a decade, the pieces begin to fall into place. Dice himself explains how the collaboration came about:

“Defected is one of the labels that have always been in my record box” he says. "I have an entire section dedicated to them in my collection and I grew up with the label’s history. I think what they’re doing at the moment with combining a lot of different styles and bringing together a diverse range of artists is great. Defected has the freedom to do this, unlike a lot of labels. Of course I knew the name Simon [Dunmore] for years but we never had the chance to meet. Then last year at IMS Simon just sat down to talk to me; initially it wasn’t about business, just music. Eventually he asked me if I could do something for Defected, with as much freedom as I needed. For me it’s a great opportunity, and I always take compilations so seriously, as seriously as I would an album. I’m so happy with the results."

The results are, perhaps unsurprisingly, electrifying as Dice selects tracks from Tsuba, Strictly Rhythm, Running Back, Sub Level, CLONE and more, from the housier vibes delivered through tracks like FRANCK ROGER "Dont U Know" (Matthew Styles Club Mix) and ROBERT DIETZ "Common" to dark harder-edged offerings in the vein of Skudge "Convolution," Marcel Dettmann "Ellipse" and ALDEN TYRELL "Rush."

Also included are four brand new tracks from Dice’s own label Desolat, all exclusive to this compilation: JEAN PIERRE "Who U Mad At," BRIXTON "LateUp," FEDERICO GRAZZINI "Untouchable" and NATHAN BARATO "Give It To You."

Loco Dice himself is a true original, a relentlessly creative force of nature whose residencies at the world’s biggest clubs (DC10 and Amnesia, Ibiza among them), along with deft label management and production work, have elevated him to the ranks of an icon in the underground scene. Voted in the top 10 DJs of Resident Advisor’s highly respected end of year polls for the last three years in a row, Loco Dice is the undisputed king of the rolling, muscular basslines and delicately crafted atmospheres he creates with each of his sets. Defected presents Loco Dice In The House is the next step in a career that has been littered with unpredictable moves, backed up by glittering moments of genius.

Defected presents Loco Dice In The House exemplifies the open-minded attitude to electronic music embraced by both label and artist, and delivers a truly unique and timeless listening experience.

Loco Dice In The House will be available worldwide on Defected this July 22.

'Loco Dice In The House' Tracklisting:

Disc One
01. Loco Dice 'M Train To Brooklyn'
02. ROGER GERRESSEN 'Somebody Should Have Told You'
04. Franck Roger 'Don't U Know' (Matthew Styles Club Mix)
05. EDA 'Love Worn'
06. Robert Dietz 'Common'
07. HE DID 'Something' (Original Mix)
08. About Group 'You’re No Good' (Theo Parrish Translation With Aashong)
09. THE GLITZ 'Not Easy'
10. Brixton & Bommersheim 'Late Up'
11. DOC MARTIN featuring LILLIA 'So Many Dreams'
12. TEVO HOWARD featuring RICK HOWARD 'House Room' (Paul du Lac Vocal Remix)
13. Federico Grazzini 'Untouchable'
14. DELAZE 'Discoordination' (Original Mix)
15. CATZ 'N DOGZ & KINK 'Bad Love'
16. Nathan Barato 'Give It To You'
17. GEE-MAN 'The Soul' (Pimp Daddies Mix)

Disc Two
01. CALL ME ES 'Short Circuit' (Original Mix)
02. Glimpse 'True South'
03. Kyle Hall & KERO 'K2 Attack!' (Short Mix)
04. Skudge 'Convolution'
05. Diplo 'Express Yourself' (Original Remix)
07. HARVARD BASS 'Cream'
08. Marcel Dettmann 'Ellipse'
09. JACK THE BOX 'Pon De Undaground' (Dingeman Remix)
10. AUDIOONE 'Avantgram'
11. Randee Jean 'You Got It' (Dexter & Awanto3 Mix 1)
12. Mr. Tophat & Art Alfie 'Crab At The Green Hunter' (Original)
13. Jean Pierre 'Who U Mad At?'
14. Alden Tyrell 'Rush'
15. MAD MIKE & DJ ROLANDO 'Aztlan'
16. KERRI CHANDLER 'Six Pianos'

Loco Dice Upcoming Dates
June 6 Platja D'en Bossa, Spain @ Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
June 7 Copenhagen, Denmark @ Culture Box
June 13 Platja D'en Bossa, Spain @ Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
June 14 Barcelona, Spain @ Lolita Taperia
June 15 Barcelona, Spain @ Plaza Mayor Poble Espanol
June 20 Platja D'en Bossa, Spain @ Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
June 21 Las Vegas, Nevada @ Electric Daisy Carnival
June 27 Platja D'en Bossa, Spain @ Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hote
June 28 Ibiza, Spain @ Amnesia
June 29 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Awakenings Festival
June 30 Neuss, Germany @ Kiesgrube
July 4 Platja D'en Bossa, Spain @ Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
July 5 A Coruna, Spain @ Freelive Festival
July 6 Bucharest, Romania @ Arenele Romane
July 7 Hanau, Germany @ Love Family Park
July 11 Ibiza, Spain @ Ushuaia Beach Hotel
July 14 Zamardi, Hungary @ Balaton Sound Festival
July 21 Cannes, France @ Limelight (Gotha)
July 22 Ibiza, Spain @ Amnesia

alden tyrell brixton catz 'n dogz clone david alvarado delaze diplo doc martin federico grazzini francisco allendes franck roger glimpse gustavo ferrante jean pierre kero kerri chandler kink lillia loco dice mad mike marcel dettmann matthew styles nathan barato paul du lac robert dietz rolando simon dunmore the glitz theo parrish harvard bass marcelo rosselot roger gerressen eda kyle hall gee-man tevo howard skudge audioone rick howard he did call me es jack the box