Jody Wisternoff and James Grant Join Forces on Anjunadeep 11

07 February 2020 - - The DJ List


Photo by Luke Dyson

Deemed “master curators” by Mixmag, Bristol legend JODY WISTERNOFF and ANJUNADEEP label co-founder JAMES GRANT lend their talents on the 11th installment of Anjunadeep’s acclaimed annual compilation series. After the release of the official trailer, fans have anxiously waited and now ‘Anjunadeep 11 Mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant’ is available everywhere featurinh over 30 new and exclusive tracks that set the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2020.

Since the release of ‘Anjunadeep 01’in 2009, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalog. With Jody and James at the helm, ‘Anjunadeep 11’ showcases an eclectic mix of new and exclusive tracks across two meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes, and edits from label staples while welcoming more fresh faces to the series than ever before. Ranging from the hypnotic melodies of breakout talents CUBICOLOR and Ben Böhmer, to peak-time dancefloor moments from YOTTO, ALEX METRIC and DOSEM, this year’s installment also brings an abundance of new talent into the fold, with compilation debuts from hotly-tipped duo Leaving Laurel, seasoned breaks producer BRAXTON, and a truly perfect closing moment to round off the album from British producer JON GURD. Alongside other newcomers Qess, LUIGI SAMBUY, and KASPER KOMAN, ‘Anjunadeep 11’ also features brand new material from familiar names MARTIN ROTH, MARSH, NOX VAHN, LUTTRELL and LANE 8, plus a pair of unheard originals from Jody and James themselves.

Established in 2005 by ABOVE & BEYOND and James Grant, Anjunadeep has evolved into one of electronic music’s leading independent labels, with over 450 releases under its belt and a reputation for unmissable parties around the world. 2019 was the label’s biggest year yet, with the launch of Anjunadeep’s Explorations Festival brand, which saw 2000 fans flock to the beaches of the Ionian coast in Dhërmi, Albania for five days of music, connection and discovery. The label’s most extensive line-up to date, Explorations played host to over 60 artists across 5 stages with unforgettable live and DJ performances from the likes of Yotto, MOON BOOTS, ELI & FUR, Patrice Bäumel, DUSKY, Öona Dahl, FORT ROMEAU, Ben Böhmer, BALTRA, Tim Englehardt, LAUER, Cubicolor and more. Additionally, the label continued to expand its global Anjunadeep Open Air event series, with a fresh string of sold-out shows in Montréal, Bali, Budapest, the iconic Brooklyn Mirage in New York and for the second year running the 7000 capacity Three Mills Island in London. Anjunadeep caps off an outstanding year with another seminal homecoming, closing 2019 with a sell-out show at London’s iconic Printworks.

In July 2020, Anjunadeep will host two immersive two-stage events in London’s Magazine London and New York’s Avant Gardner. These shows will be a unique indoor/outdoor concept that will showcase Anjunadeep stars and special guests from day to night. Each show will feature new experiential audiovisual production.

‘Anjunadeep 11 Mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant’ is out now on digital and CD formats!

Anjunadeep 11 Release Parties (featuring Jody Wisternoff and James Grant)
Feb 7 - The Steel Yard, London
Feb 21 - FIVE, Dubai, U.A.E.


Hosini & Jones Meadow 8 Hours - Still No Rain
CRi feat. Jesse Mac Cormack - Never Really Get There
HVMP - Flora
Jerro feat. Kauf - Tunnel Vision
miru - Radiance
Leaving Laurel - Through And Through
Marsh - Human
Nox Vahn & Marsh - Come Together
Cubicolor - Points Beyond
Ben Böhmer feat. Jonah - Hunting
Lane 8 - Keep On
Kasper Koman - The Blind Navigator
Braxton - Chiaroscuro
Luigi - Sambuy Paper
Qrion - Mars
Jody Wisternoff & James Grant - Nightwhisper
Greenville Massive - Morse
Luttrell - Find Me
Nox Vahn feat. Mimi Page - Dream Of Love

Matthew Dekay - The Four Agreements (Martin Roth Beats Edit)
Ole Biege - The Glow
Jody Wisternoff & James Grant feat. Jinadu - Blue Space
Qess - Firethorn
Simon Doty feat. Forrest - This Time
Esteble & Lazarusman - Mind Heart Self
Alex Metric & Amtrac - Upswing
Frost - Overtones
Durante & HANA - Days Pass
Dosem - Extraction
Nordfold & Budakid Venus
Yotto - Daydreaming
Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Surrender (Tinlicker & James Grant Edit)
GRAZZE & Davide Randazzo - Blessivini
The Dualz - Inside Me
Zoo Brazil - Dance With Me
Luttrell My - Friend The Sun
James Zabiela - The Healing (Tinlicker Edit)
Jon Gurd - Together

Stay Connected to Anjunadeep:
Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | YouTube | Spotifyjames

Stay Connected to James Grant:
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Stay Connected to Jody Wisternoff:
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud

About the Author

Ashley Nguyen
anjunadeep jody wisternoff james grant cubicolor ben bohmer yotto alex metric dosem braxton jon gurd luigi sambuy kasper koman martin roth marsh nox vahn luttrell lane 8 above & beyond moon boots eli & fur patrice baumel dusky oona dahl fort romeau baltra lauer