Anjunabeats Announces Volume 15 Mixed By Above & Beyond

16 July 2020 - - The DJ List


Anjunabeats, ABOVE & BEYOND’s iconic record label celebrates 20 years, and as part of the celebrations, Jono, Tony and Paavo announced the 15th installment in the celebrated ‘Volume’ compilation series. ANJUNABEATS Volume 15 features 34 tracks, many of which are brand new, from 30 artists, mixed by Above & Beyond in their London studio during lockdown.

“The rug has been pulled from under us all as we battle this unprecedented global situation. From isolation comes motivation, however, and it’s time to revisit a trusted friend: the Anjunabeats Volume series,” they said.

For the first time, Jordin Post, LE YOUTH, and GARDENSTATE (a new project from Marcus Schössow and Matthew Felner) will be making an appearance alongside label mainstays Andrew Bayer, GENIX, GABRIEL & DRESDEN, OLIVER SMITH, MAT ZO, JASON ROSS, TINLICKER, SUNNY LAX and, of course, Above & Beyond.

Disc one, a deeper, progressive mix, features a selection of exciting Anjunadeep talent on display including MARSH, QRION, Durante & HANA, FROST and PROFF. The mix builds up to disc two, where Above & Beyond takes full flight with no less than six Above & Beyond contributions, including three new club instrumentals: “I Saw Good”, "Jam" out now, and “Crash.” There are two Volume 15 exclusive remixes of Above & Beyond’s staples: “Oceanic,” remixed by Germany’s JEROME, and “Sun In Your Eyes,” remixed by Sunny Lax.

Some formidable collaborations have been turned in from Andrew Bayer (who teams up with both Genix and COSMIC GATE) GRUM and Genix, and SPENCER BROWN and ALPHA 9. Trance’s power trio, ELYSIAN (ilan Bluestone, MAOR LEVI and EMMA HEWITT) also make an appearance.

“We dedicate this mix to you, our Anjunafamily, and in particular to those who are facing hardship at the moment,” said Above & Beyond. “Stay strong, we will dance together again soon.”

Anjunabeats Volume 15 Mixed By Above & Beyond is available on July 31. Pre-order and pre-save the album now. pre-order and pre-save the album now. A limited-edition run of physical CD copies and accompanying art print is available to pre-order from the Anjuna Music Store.

Anjunabeats Volume 15 Mixed By Above & Beyond Tracklist

Disc 1
1. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal - Falling Forward (Qrion’s Ambient Intro Mix)
2. Durante & HANA - 13 Voices
3. Marsh - Lost In You
4. Le Youth - Arizona
5. Jordin Post - I Know You
6. gardenstate - By Your Side
7. Super8 & Tab - Irufushi (Marsh Remix)
8. Spada - Part Of Me
9. Kyau & Albert - Beehive
10. Tinlicker - Sleepwalker
11. Frost - Overtones (PROFF Remix)
12. Jerome Isma-Ae & Milkwish - No Time To Wait (Milkwish 4AM Mix)
13. Spencer Brown & ALPHA 9 - Ariel
14. gardenstate - Surreal
15. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Oceanic (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
16. Mat Zo - Problems

1. ALPHA 9 - Time Traveller
2. Above & Beyond - I Saw Good
3. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston - Reverie (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
4. Mat Zo - Petrushka
5. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal - Something Bigger (Elevven Remix)
6. ALPHA 9 & Muvy - Friend
7. Grum & Genix - The Light
8. Above & Beyond - Jam
9. Andrew Bayer & Genix - The Test
10. Oliver Smith - Sacrifice
11. Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer - The Launch
12. Jason Ross - The Accord
13. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford - Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
14. Above & Beyond - Crash
15. Elysian - Water
16. Sunny Lax - The Fountain
17. Above & Beyond - Diving Out Of Love
18. Above & Beyond - Sun In Your Eyes (Sunny Lax Remix)

Stay Connected to Anjunabeats:
Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | Spotify | YouTube

Stay Connected to Above & Beyond:
Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

About the Author

Ashley Nguyen
anjunabeats above & beyond juventa le youth gardenstate marcus schossow genix gabriel & dresden oliver smith mat zo jason ross tinlicker sunny lax marsh qrion frost proff jerome cosmic gate grum spencer brown alpha 9 elysian ilan bluestone maor levi emma hewitt