Top 50k on The DJ List

Reggy Van Oers

Affin, Field Records, Green
Reggy Van Oers Beatport

Latest News

More News


“Mysterious effects invading the ear with a dimensional movement that comes in and out. It makes me feel like I am in a cave seeing a ritualistic ceremony of the ages. Its funky almost alien baseline stays solid making a fresh arrangement of effects that rhythmically combine”.

Reggy Van Oers has definately found a sound that fits the world of minimal techno. With the experimental nature of his techno style he creates a 3 dimensional environment in his tracks what makes his sound unique and also very catchy. It combines the progressive appeal of trance but keeps it funky and deep. It rolls off your body and stays ever changing…

After his debut release “Metza”on Trapez Ltd in 2007 he got great feedback from out the globe. Both tracks on this EP were used in the Trapez Selection 6 mixed by Traum’s labelowner Riley Reinhold aka Triple R. Soon after his debut EP he released “Matar”on Field Records that later on was licensed to Manual Music. Berghain’s resident dj, Boris, played “Matar” many times in his sets and selected it as a favourite in his alltime top ten tracks.

Sabre, Real Desert Fish and Boldarani were released on Joachim Spieth’s imprint Affin. Real Desert Fish got remixed by Sleaze Records (UK) labelboss Hans Bouffmyhre!!! On Tongut Records the Myst EP appeared as a solid 3-tracker, less melody but arranged with dark vocals and stirry atmospheres. His music keeps focussing on deep evolving grooves, almost hypnotic melodic elements all captivated by a strong steady beat.


Metza EP – Trapez Ltd (2007)

Matar – Field Records (2008)

Sabre EP – Affin (2009)

Canarias – Solid Fabric Recordings (2009)

Myst EP – Tongut (2009)

Real Desert Fish – Affin (2010)

Boldarani EP – Affin (2010)

Indovine EP – Affin (2011)


Stereo Two – Marko (Affin) (2008)

Lost and Found – Marco Magrini (Affin) (2008)

Anne – Joystick (Eresys Recordings) (2010)

La Figlia de Lu – Giovanni Damico (Fassade Recordings) (2010)

Boar hunter – Roberto (Architronica Records) (2011)

Down the Canal – Lex Gorrie (Affin) (2011)


Cytric – Trapez Ltd (Triple R selection 6) Trapez 2008

Metza – Trapez Ltd (Triple R selection 6) Trapez 2008

Lost and Found – Joachim Spieth Selected 2 – Affin 2008

Matar – Sound Shifting 2.0 – Paul Hazendonk (Manual Music) 2009

Say – Joachim Spieth Selected 3 — Affin 2009

Sabre – Universal Music Japan 2009

Myst – Top of Ten 2000-2010 – Tongut 2010

Boldarani – Joachim Spieth Selected 5 – Affin 2010

Anne – Joystick (Reggy van Oers remix) Melodic Techno Fever Volume 2 Fever Records (2011)