PAUL TRAINER

PAUL TRAINER

#3,502
782 followers
Paul has always had a passion for music at an early age, but it wasn't until 2001 that he bought himself his first set of decks after coming back inspired and influenced fr... read more
Paul Trainer HomepagePaul Trainer TwitterPaul Trainer YoutubePaul Trainer SoundcloudPaul Trainer DiscogsPaul Trainer DiscogsPaul Trainer iTunesPaul Trainer BeatportPaul Trainer FacebookPaul Trainer TwitterPaul Trainer Youtube

Biography

Paul has always had a passion for music at an early age, but it wasn’t until 2001 that he bought himself his first set of decks after coming back inspired and influenced from the sounds of the Miami WMC. Being a keen clubber himself, this led to attendance at all the well known festivals and gigs in the U.K and beyond, so as the years progressed Paul got more and more into modern day dance music.

To date, Paul has performed at some of Scotland’s top clubs including the Arches, Gatecrasher @ Room At The Top, Byblos, Sea, Blue, and The Soundhaus, whilst also making his first international appearance’s in Ireland, Germany, India, Australia and New Zealand alongside artists such as Armin Van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Andy Moor, Rank 1, Ronski Speed, Sied van Riel, Activa and Tom Colontonio to name a few. Paul’s sets feature rigorous tune selection which vary from Progressive to uplifting Trance, through to more tougher energetic Trance, whilst always dropping some Techno elements for good measure.

During 2005 to 2009 Paul promoted his own nights with a few friends in Glasgow such as Vibe, Synergy, Platinum and Rehab. With their main aim to offer something different to the Scottish clubbers, this resulted in several Scottish debut’s for the likes of John O’Callaghan, Aly & Fila, Menno de Jong, Giuseppe Ottaviani (Live), Stoneface & Terminal, Thomas Bronzwaer, Mat Zo, Chris Liebing, Anderson Noise, Axel Karakasis and Eric Sneo.

As a producer Paul’s tracks and remixes can be found under the mighty Dutch Armada stable on imprints such as A State Of Trance, Vandit Digital, Captivating Sounds, Coldharbour Recordings, Aropa Records, S107 and also on UK label’s Discover Digital and Infrasonic Recordings. Some of the highlight’s include Paul’s first track ‘Totality’ which received big plays from Paul Van Dyk at the Winter Music Conference in Miami, ‘Seize The Day’ was featured on Markus Schulz Top 40 of 2009, ‘Deal With It’ claimed the No.1 spot on the Trackitdown Top 100 Trance Chart, whilst also having remixed for Armada A-listers Markus Schulz and Dash Berlin. Paul’s tracks have gained huge support from the highest Dj elite including air plays on respected radio shows such as ASOT, Vonyc Sessions, Club Life, TATW, Corsten’s Countdown, GDJB, and BBC Radio 1. To date they have featured on CD compilatons such as Cream, Godskitchen, Armada & Slinky.

Paul’s “Soundscape” radio show is now in it’s 3rd year and is syndicated on 7 different internet radio stations worldwide. You can tune in at the following stations; Afterhours FM (Canada) – www.ah.fm – 4th Tuesday of every month – (3pm GMT / 4pm CET), Trance FM (Netherlands) – www.trance.fm – 4th Sunday of every month – (11am GMT / 12pm CET), Sense FM (USA) – www.trance.fm – 4th Friday of every month – (3pm GMT / 4pm CET), Sato Radio (India) – www.satoradio.com – 4th Thursday of every month – (2.30pm GMT / 3.30pm CET), Trancesonic FM (Poland) – www.trancesonic.fm – 4th Sunday of every month – (5pm GMT / 6pm CET), Discover Trance Radio (UK) – www.discovertrance.com – 4th Sunday of every month – (7pm GMT / 8pm CET), Puresound FM (Russia) – www.puresound.fm – 4th Sunday of every month – (11pm GMT / 12am CET), Sense FM (USA) – http://www.sense.fm – 4th Friday of every month – (3pm GMT / 4pm CET).

2010 saw the launch of Paul’s new record label ‘Spellbinding Records’ which features some of his own material and a host of other up and coming/established artists and remixer’s in todays scene. The label crosses the boundaries of Trance, Techno, Progressive and everything in between! Massive support has been received so far from all the major players. Stay tuned for forthcoming releases….

Music

Paul Trainer