Nicholas Van Orton BeatportNicholas Van Orton SpotifyNicholas Van Orton iTunesNicholas Van Orton Beatport

Music

More Music

Biography

Coming from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Ariel first got involved with music at the age of 16. Ten years later, after recording three studio albums with the band “il phantasmo” (smokinghome records, 1999, 2001 and 2003), he decided to work as a solo artist producing dance tracks under the alias Nicholas Van Orton. His tunes had a great welcome at the house music scene, and are supported by many international and local djs such as Hernan Cattaneo, Eddie Halliwell, 16bit Lolitas, Andy Moor or Anthony Pappa, to name a few.

While working alone, or as a part of production team, his tracks frequently manage to reach the charts from pools, djs and record stores.

Ariel has firmly established also as a DJ, playing around America and Europe, performing both DJ gigs and live acts, where he includes his latest works and remixes.

Since 2009, NVO also runs Balkan Connection South America record label, in collaboration with his friend Ogi Gee Cash, getting massive support from mainstream DJ’s . He also takes part of side groups and collaborations, such as The Planters, with Luciano Lima or his duo with the argentinian producer Niko Fantin.

Besides from his releases and remixes for reputable labels around the globe, NVO hosts the following online radio shows>>

GROOVES FROM THE PIT – Hosted by NVO

Every 1st Tuesday 7AM PST / 11AM Buenos Aires – Frisky Radio www.friskyradio.com

THE BALKAN CONNECTION – Hosted by Ogi Gee Cash & NVO

Every 4th Monday 12PM EST / 1PM Buenos Aires – Proton Radio – www.protonradio.com

BALKANIANS – Hosted by NVO

Every Saturday 9 PM EST / 10PM Buenos Aires – Proton Radio – www.protonradio.com

Nicholas would like to thank all djs, producers, promoters, radios, magazines,

labels and friends around the world who helped him in many ways along these years.