J'AIME LE DUBSTEP

J'AIME LE DUBSTEP

#40,715
318 followers
Construct works too much and must perform on stage to survive. It may sound crazy but this guy keeps really busy. Founder of international podcast & blog, J’aime Le Dubstep... read more
J'aime Le Dubstep Facebook

Information

Location: Montreal, Canada Canada

Biography

Language: English

Construct works too much and must perform on stage to survive. It may sound crazy but this guy keeps really busy. Founder of international podcast & blog, J’aime Le Dubstep, Construct has been pushing bass in every way possible. Starting in Halifax 5 years ago as a DnB/Breaks promoter, he discovered Dubstep and propelled himself to the air waves of CKDU.ca 88.1FM for a 2 year stint before making moves to Montreal. Jumping on board with Vilify at Bass Drive Wednesdays and running two weekly radio shows at Sub.FM & Jungletrain.net, it wasn’t long before Constuct had rinsed all the biggest clubs Montreal. Performing on stage with acts such as Benga, Skream, Rusko, Goldie, Bassnectar, Chrispy, Borgore, and many more. His intense energy on stage is felt by everyone as he tears through crates of exclusive bone shaking Dubstep/Bass Music or mind shattering Riddims & Amens; all while jumping, kicking & screaming at the helms of the mixer.

Construct is a definitive source of cutting edge Bass Music that pleases the heads to the haters every time he blows up a party. Catch him Live on Air every Tuesday night on Dubstep.FM – 8pm EST / 5pm PST / 1am UK. This summer at Evolve Festival and Sunseekers Ballroom.

“Keep an eye out for our new label launching very very soon, Crude Records.

We’re gonna shake things up in 2011!”

- Construct

Joe Nice : “Construct has TUNES. Watch out Halifax!”

Construct has shared the stage with:

Skream, Benga, Rusko, Bassnectar, Goldie, Starkey, Bar9, Borgore, Emalkay, Datsik, Excision, Nero (x2), LA Riots, DJ Lord, 6 Blocc (x2), 0=0, RSD, DZ (x3), Poirier (x2), XI, Doorly (x2), Chrispy, Roksonix, Sixteen Arm Jack, C64, High Rankin, Joe Nice (x2), Downlink, Vaski (x2), Le Belge Electrod, Bare Noize, Cookie Monsta, 12th Planet, Total Recall, Claw, Zeds Dead, Mark Instinct (x2), Capital J, Freaky Flow, Dieselboy (x2), iLL.Gates (x4), Luke Envoy, and so forth.

Web: Wickedbad.net / Jaimeledubstep.com

Weekly podcast: J’aime Le Dubstep

Label DJ: Dub Cartel Records, Betamorph, Crude Records.

Radio: Dubstep.FM – Tuesdays 8-10:30pm EST / 1-3:30am UK

Previous Radio Experience:

2years with SUB.FM & Jungletrain.net

2years at CKDU.ca 88.1 FM Halifax

Links

 
J'aime Le Dubstep