Top 25k on The DJ List


Zagreb, Croatia

Electronica, House


Fabijan Jakopec a.k.a. DJ Dechko is a music producer and a resident DJ at Sokol club on the night called Love 2 Dance in his Home town Zagreb in Croatia. He listened to different styles of music, including the music he didn’t like, but in the end he collected enough music experience to know the difference what is quality and what isn’t. He begins his trip to electronic music as a boy, listening to Hardcore Techno, commercial Trance and the Chicago House classics.

His biggest influence in his childhood to the music experience & knowledge was his older brother, who showed him the interesting side of Electronic music. He started to play with the computer on programs like Rebirth & Magix Music Maker, but later he discovered Fruity loops a.k.a. FL, Reason & Adobe Audition and started his own music production.

His first touch with DJ-ing was from the Traktor DJ Studio software, but meanwhile, he buys his first records and starts to play on turntables. His first official performance was at the Dot club in Zagreb on the night called XXX music, where he was a resident DJ and a promoter.

At the radio show Space Time powered by DJ Jay-C, he successfully presents his live set to Croatian people. He was one of the promoters and performers on a big Rave party at the Zagreb city square.

2006. He starts a club night called Love 2 Dance with his partners Mario Beber and a second resident DJ Vedran Sedic. This night was successful so far and booked many popular international and local DJ’s like Matt M. Maddox, Andrea Leme, Jamal, Dejan Milicevic, Silicone Soul, Petar Dundov, Ivan Komlinovic, and Mr. DJ Dario.

He performed so far at these clubs:

Dot club, Cab club, Fort Bouriguignon, Boogaloo club(Ex OTV), klub Sokol, Mungos+Kashina, Big Rave Party @ Zagreb city square 2005., Pro audio&video presentation [email protected] Fair, Canadian club, Wolkswagen, Dalmatino.

His recognizable sets played in a Fusion of House, Techouse, Electro & Techno was inspired by Tiga, Mr. C, Electrixx, Johanes Heil, Westbam, Umek, Dave Clarke, Mr.DJ Dario, Labosh, and Frequency Crew (Sergej, Pytzek, Edo, and Fogseller).