Pantyraid Pulls Out All The Stops For Third Full Length LP - Afterglow

29 April 2016 - - - The DJ List


For the last three years, fans of PANTYRAID have been impatiently waiting for the next release from the rising DJ duo, made up of South Africa's MARTYPARTY and Josh Mayer of THE GLITCH MOB fame. Since 2013, the producing pair have been riding out the acclaim of their viral album Pillowtalk, and now we finally have the auditory answer to our wait with their third studio album Afterglow, releasing today, April 29th, on The Glitch Mob's Glass Air Recordings imprint. Effortlessly fusing elements across the genres from electronic to Hip Hop, R&B and Future Bass, Pantyraid returns a vengeance - and an album that fans will be bumping for a long time to come. Springing to life back in 2008, Pantyraid has become more than a side project for Meyer and Marty - it's become a time-capsule of their talents and a forum to foray into new sounds. Not to mention, they throw one hell of a party.

“These are love songs for the club; they’ll make you dance your ass off, and give you an emotional charge.”- MartyParty

Track List
1. Eyes Of Dawn (intro)
2. Nights
3. With You
4. Wanting Moves
5. About Last Night
6. Six AM (Feat. Bobby Saint)
7. If I Stay
8. Don't Say Too Much
9. Body Heat
10. Dare To Sleep (outro)

Coming in hot after a stellar performance on The Do LaB Stage for Weekend 1 of Coachella, Pantyraid is back at it again on the touring tip - slated for a city near you starting this Spring through October 2016.

For more on PantyRaid, head to their socials:

Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

About the Author

Amanda Pearl
the glitch mob pantyraid martyparty

Local DJ events on the go!
Get it for free.

Download app
Download app